British and Irish Lions 2021 tour results, fixtures and kick-off times

The British and Irish Lions will face the Springboks in three Tests this summer.


The British and Irish Lions are preparing for their summer tour of South Africa, where the team will play eight matches in three cities.

They will have six warm-up games in Johannesburg, Pretoria and Cape Town before their three Tests against the Springboks from July 24-August 7.

Warren Gatland‘s men won the series in 2013 in Australia before drawing in New Zealand in 2017. The total tour consists of 10 matches, which included the Lions’ 28-10 win against Japan at Murrayfield.

No fans will be present for any game in South Africa due to the coronavirus pandemic. You can find all the information you need for this summer’s tour below.

British and Irish Lions 2021 fixtures and kick-off times

26 June – Lions 28-10 Japan (Murrayfield, Edinburgh)

3 July – Emirates Lions 14-56 Lions (Ellis Park, Johannesburg)

7 July – Cell C Sharks 7-54 Lions (Ellis Park, Johannesburg)

10 July – Cell C Sharks 31-71 Lions (Loftus Versfeld, Pretoria)

14 July – South Africa ‘A’ Team 17-13 Lions (Cape Town Stadium, Cape Town)

17 July – DHL Stormers 3-49 Lions (Cape Town Stadium, Cape Town)

24 July – Lions 22-17 Springboks

31 July – Lions 9-27 Springboks

7 August – Third Test v Springboks, 17:00 BST (Cape Town Stadium, Cape Town)

South Africa – 8/13
Draw – 20/1
British and Irish Lions – 7/5

British and Irish Lions 2021 squad in full:

Captain: Conor Murray

Forwards: Adam Beard (Wal), Tadhg Beirne (Ire), Jack Conan (Ire), Luke Cowan-Dickie (Eng), Tom Curry (Eng), Zander Fagerson (Sco), Taulupe Faletau (Wal), Tadhg Furlong (Ire), Jamie George (Eng), Iain Henderson (Ire), Jonny Hill (Eng), Maro Itoje (Eng), Wyn Jones (Wal), Courtney Lawes (Eng), Josh Navidi (Wal), Ken Owens (Wal), Sam Simmonds (Eng), Kyle Sinckler (Eng), Rory Sutherland (Sco), Mako Vunipola (Eng), Hamish Watson (Sco).

Backs: Josh Adams (Wal), Bundee Aki (Ire), Dan Biggar (Wal), Elliot Daly (Eng), Gareth Davies (Wal), Owen Farrell (Eng), Chris Harris (Sco), Robbie Henshaw (Ire), Stuart Hogg (Sco), Conor Murray (Ire), Ali Price (Sco), Louis Rees-Zammit (Wal), Finn Russell (Sco), Duhan van der Merwe (Sco), Anthony Watson (Eng), Liam Williams (Wal).


The latest rugby odds are on now

The Paddy Power Guide To Responsible Gambling – Everything You Need To Know

What do you think?