When is the Carabao Cup final? Date and kick-off time for Wembley shootout

Wembley's calling!


After years of Manchester City refusing to let other teams get their hands on the Carabao Cup, it’s a bit strange to be without the Sky Blues at the business stage of the competition.

The four-in-a-row winners were downed by West Ham in the fourth round before the Hammers were knocked out by Tottenham at the quarter-final stage.


Spurs are joined by Arsenal, Chelsea and Liverpool in the semi-finals and all four clubs are no doubt dreaming of lifting the third-most prestigious trophy in English football. If you’re thinking the Carabao Cup couldn’t be even more glamorous, you’re wrong! The carrot of Europa Conference League qualification is dangling for the winners…

But when is the Carabao Cup final? Keep on reading to find out the key details about next month’s showpiece.

Carabao Cup final date and kick-off time

The Carabao Cup final is scheduled to be played at Wembley Stadium on Sunday, February 27. The EFL has yet to confirm the kick-off time but the whistle has blown at 4.30pm in every final since 2016. As the old saying goes, if it ain’t broke, don’t fix it!

Carabao Cup semi-final ties

The Carabao Cup semi-final ties are two-legged affairs and if the aggregate score is level after 90 minutes in the second leg then 30 minutes of extra time will be played before a potential penalty shootout.

Liverpool’s first-leg tie at Arsenal was originally scheduled for Thursday, January 6 but it has been postponed after the Reds applied for the match to be postponed due to the rising number of positive coronavirus cases at the club.

Chelsea 2 Tottenham 0 – Wednesday, January 5
Tottenham v Chelsea – Wednesday, January 12
Liverpool v Arsenal – Thursday, January 13
Arsenal v Liverpool – Thursday, January 20

Jurgen Klopp

Carabao Cup Odds

Chelsea are the favourites from Liverpool in our Carabao Cup Outright Winner betting market. Tottenham are the outsiders after a 2-0 defeat at Stamford Bridge in the first leg of their semi-final.

Chelsea Winner 2021/2022

Liverpool Winner 2021/2022

Carabao Cup Tips

Read More

The latest football odds are on PaddyPower.com right now

The Paddy Power Guide To Safer Gambling – Everything You Need To Know

What do you think?