Rugby World Cup 2023 fixtures, results, schedule and TV coverage

Who will get their hands on the Webb Ellis Cup?

Handre Pollard

Rugby fever is sweeping the globe as France stages the 10th edition of the World Cup from Friday, September 8 to Saturday, October 28.

South Africa headed into the tournament as the defending champions and the Springboks are one game away from becoming the second side in history to win back-to-back editions of the tournament after a nervy victory over the English in the last four.

They will face New Zealand in the Stade de France showpiece after the All Blacks trounced Argentina in the semis to reach a record fifth final.

Johnny Sexton dreamed of leading Ireland to World Cup glory but his hopes came to a premature end in the quarter-finals after the Men in Green found New Zealand in fine form.

Wales were also sent packing in the last-eight stage after a poor second half against Argentina proved fatal to their hopes.

The latest Rugby World Cup odds can be found on the Paddy Power website and Paddy Power app, otherwise everything you need to know about this year’s tournament is below.

READ MORE: RUGBY WORLD CUP OUTRIGHT BETTING TIPS | NEW ZEALAND V SOUTH AFRICA PREDICTION

Rugby World Cup 2023 pools

There are five teams apiece in four pools and the top two progress to the last eight of the Rugby World Cup.

Pool A: New Zealand, France, Italy, Uruguay, Namibia
Pool B: South Africa, Ireland, Scotland, Tonga, Romania
Pool C: Wales, Australia, Fiji, Georgia, Portugal
Pool D: England, Japan, Argentina, Samoa, Chile

Rugby World Cup 2023 fixtures

SEMI-FINALS

Friday, October 27

Argentina v England (8pm) – ITV1/Virgin Media One

Saturday, October 28

New Zealand v South Africa (8pm) – ITV1/RTÉ2

Rugby World Cup 2023 results

POOL STAGE

Friday, September 8

France 27-13 New Zealand

Saturday, September 9

Italy 52-8 Namibia
Ireland 82-8 Romania
Australia 35-15 Georgia
England 27-10 Argentina

Sunday, September 10

Japan 42-12 Chile
South Africa 18-3 Scotland
Wales 32-26 Fiji

Thursday, September 14

France 27-12 Uruguay

Friday, September 15

New Zealand 71-3 Namibia

Saturday, September 16

Samoa 43-10 Chile
Wales 28-8 Portugal
Ireland 59-16 Tonga

Sunday, September 17

South Africa 76-0 Romania
Australia 15-22 Fiji
England 34-12 Japan

Wednesday, September 20

Italy 38-17 Uruguay

Thursday, September 21

France 96-0 Namibia

Friday, September 22

Argentina 19-10 Samoa

Saturday, September 23

Georgia 18-18 Portugal
England 71-0 Chile
South Africa 8-13 Ireland

Sunday, September 24

Scotland 45-17 Tonga
Wales 40-8 Australia

Wednesday, September 27

Uruguay 36-26 Namibia

Thursday, September 28

Japan 28-22 Samoa

Friday, September 29

New Zealand 96-17 Italy

Saturday, September 30

Argentina 59-5 Chile
Fiji 17-12 Georgia
Scotland 84-0 Romania

Sunday, October 1

Australia 34-14 Portugal
South Africa 49-18 Tonga

Thursday, October 5

New Zealand 73-0 Uruguay

Friday, October 6

France 60-7 Italy

Saturday, October 7

Wales 43-19 Georgia
England 18-17 Samoa
Ireland 36-14 Scotland

Sunday, October 8

Japan 27-39 Argentina
Tonga 45-24 Romania
Fiji 23-24 Portugal

QUARTER-FINALS

Saturday, October 14

Wales 17-29 Argentina
Ireland 24-28 New Zealand

Sunday, October 15

England 30-24 Fiji
France 28-29 South Africa

SEMI-FINALS

Friday, October 20

Argentina 6-44 New Zealand

Saturday, October 21

England 15-16 South Africa

Read More

The latest rugby odds are on PaddyPower.com now

THE PADDY POWER GUIDE TO SAFER GAMBLING – EVERYTHING YOU NEED TO KNOW

What do you think?