Epsom Derby TV Channel: Details of ITV Racing’s schedule for the two-day Derby Festival

Paddy's pals at ITV Racing have you covered!

Epsom Derby time and course length

We’ve got two quality days of racing at Epsom to look forward to this weekend – but how can you catch all the action?

The third Classic of the season, the Oaks, is the feature on Friday before the big one on Saturday, the Derby, as the leading three-year-olds battle it out for the most prestigious prize in the Flat game.


If you haven’t got a ticket for either day at Epsom then you’ll probably be wanting to settle down in front of the tellybox on both afternoons. Yeah? Luckily, Paddy’s pals at ITV Racing have you covered.

ITV Racing’s live coverage from Epsom on Friday begins at 1.10pm and the following five races will be shown on ITV:

2:00: Cazoo Woodcote British EBF Stakes
2:35: World Pool Handicap
3:10: Dahlbury Coronation Cup (Group 1) (British Champions Series)
3:45: Cazoo Handicap
4:30: Cazoo Oaks (Group 1) (British Champions Series)

Saturday’s action kicks off with The Opening Show on ITV4 from 9am to 10am before ITV Racing’s live coverage on ITV breaks from the stalls at 12.40pm. The following races will be shown live:

2:00: Cazoo Handicap
2:35: Princess Elizabeth Stakes (Sponsored By Cazoo) (Group 3)
3:10: Cazoo Diomed Stakes (Group 3)
3:45: Simpex Express ‘Dash’ Handicap (Heritage Handicap)
4:30: Cazoo Derby (Group 1) (British Champions Series)

Alternatively, you can live stream all seven races on both days at Epsom on the Paddy Power website.

While you’re here, why not check out our exclusive horse racing tipping columns from the likes of Ruby Walsh, Jason Weaver and Matt Chapman. You can also listen to our tipsters giving their best bets for the weekend’s racing on the latest episode of our From The Horse’s Mouth podcast below.

We’ve also got you covered for everything you could possibly need to know about the Epsom Derby and more on our snazzy Racecards page including horse-by-horse analysis and the latest odds. You can also find details of winner and each-way placings for meetings across the UK and Ireland in a flash on our Fast Results page.

Epsom Derby runners and riders

Changingoftheguard (Wayne Lordan)
Desert Crown (Richard Kingscote)
El Habeeb (John Egan)
Glory Daze (Ronan Whelan)
Grand Alliance (Daniel Tudhope)
Hoo Ya Mal (David Probert)
Masekela (Jason Watson)
Nahanni (Adam Kirby)
Nations Pride (William Buick)
Piz Badile (Frankie Dettori)
Royal Patronage (Jason Hart)
Sonny Liston (Tom Marquand)
Star Of India (Seamie Heffernan)
Stone Age (Ryan Moore)
Walk Of Stars (James Doyle)
Westover (Rob Hornby)
West Wind Blows (Jack Mitchell)

Epsom Oaks runners and riders

Concert Hall (Seamie Heffernan)
Emily Upjohn (Frankie Dettori)
Kawida (Jim Crowley)
Moon De Vega (Rob Hornby)
Nashwa (Hollie Doyle)
Rogue Milliennium (Jack Mitchell)
The Algarve (Colin Keane)
Thoughts Of June (Wayne Lordan)
Tranquil Lady (Tom Marquand)
Tuesday (Ryan Moore)
With The Moonlight (William Buick)

Read More on the Epsom Derby

The latest racing odds are on PaddyPower.com now

The Paddy Power Guide To Safer Gambling – Everything You Need To Know

What do you think?