GAA poll: Vote for Paddy Power’s Ambassadors’ teams of the decade

John Mullane, Colm O’Rourke, Owen Mulligan and Aidan O’Mahony have picked. Who wins?

Gaa Pundits PP Ambassadors Twitter Poll


Each of the GAA greats have given us their GAA teams of the last decade (2010-2020) and in the latest of Paddy Power’s Twitter polls, we’re asking you to pick the best team. It’s simple really. John Mullane, who got an Allstar in 2010, 2011 & 2012, has decided to leave himself on the bench for his hurling elite from the 2010-2020 era.

Instead, the ‘Mayor Of Waterford City’, as he’s also known has sided with players from Kilkenny (5), Tipperary (3), Galway (3), Waterford (2), Clare (1) and Cork (1). TJ Reid, who Mullane has also nominated as his hurler of the decade, is joined by the likes of Joe Canning, Seamus Callanan and Padraic Maher in his fabulous 15.

Vote NOW for which team you think is best over on @PaddyPower

On the football front, Aidan O’Mahony’s team of the decade includes eight Dublin players, including 2019 Footballer Of The Year Stephen Cluxton, while he’s stayed faithful to three of his fellow county-men in Marc O’Se, David Moran and Colm ‘Gooch’ Cooper.

Owen Mulligan has gone down a similar path to O’Mahony’s star studded team with nine Dubs getting his approval while the Donegal pair of Neil Magee and Michael Murphy are the only Ulster players in Mulligan’s magnificent 15.

Vote NOW for which team you think is best over on @PaddyPower

Meath legend Colm O’Rourke, who has also opted for nine Dubs in his team. One of those is Diarmuid Connolly while as well as nominating Stephen Cluxton as his footballer of the decade, Shane Walsh (Galway) has also been included. So, in terms of quality, desire, determination & basically getting the job done, who’s got the best GAA team from the past 10 years?

We’ll let you decide.

John Mullane’s Team Of The Decade:


Eoin Murphy (Kilkenny), JJ Delaney (Kilkenny), Daithi Burke (Galway), Noel Connors (Waterford), Brendan Maher (Tipperary), Michael ‘Brick’ Walsh (Waterford), Padraic Maher (Tipperary), Michael Fennelly (Kilkenny), David Burke (Galway), Tony Kelly (Clare), Joe Canning (Galway), TJ Reid (Kilkenny), Richie Hogan (Kilkenny), Seamus Callanan (Tipperary), Patrick Horgan (Cork).

Aidan O’Mahony’s Team Of The Decade:


Stephen Cluxton (Dublin), Marc O’Se (Kerry), Philly McMahon (Dublin), Keith Higgins (Mayo), James McCarthy (Dublin), Jack McCaffrey (Dublin), Lee Keegan (Mayo), Brian Fenton (Dublin), David Moran (Kerry), Diarmuid Connolly (Dublin), Ciaran Kilkenny (Dublin), Michael Murphy (Donegal), Colm Cooper (Kerry), Bernard Brogan (Dublin), Conor McManus (Monaghan).

Owen Mulligan’s Team Of The Decade:


Stephen Cluxton (Dublin), Johnny Cooper (Dublin), Neil Magee (Donegal), Keith Higgins (Mayo), Lee Keegan (Mayo), Cian O’Sullivan (Dublin), Jack McCaffrey (Dublin), Brian Fenton (Dublin), James McCarthy (Dublin), Paul Flynn (Dublin), Ciaran Kilkenny (Dublin), Colm ‘Gooch’ Cooper (Kerry), Bernard Brogan (Dublin), Michael Murphy (Donegal), Conor McManus (Monaghan).

Colm O’Rourke’s Team Of The Decade:


Stephen Cluxton (Dublin), Marc O’Se (Kerry), Neil Magee (Donegal), Mick Fitzsimons (Dublin), Lee Keegan (Mayo), Cian O’Sullivan (Dublin), Jack McCaffrey (Dublin), Brian Fenton (Dublin), James McCarthy (Dublin), Shane Walsh (Galway), Diarmuid Connolly (Dublin), Ciaran Kilkenny (Dublin), Conor McManus (Monagha), Michael Murphy (Donegal), Bernard Brogan (Dublin).

Vote NOW for which team you think is best over on @PaddyPower

What do you think?