When is the Grand National 2024? Aintree date, start time, runners and betting

The race that stops the nation.

Corach Rambler wins the Grand National

Aintree is set to stage the Grand National in 2024 with a few modifications to the world’s biggest Jumps race.

A number of changes have been agreed including the field size being reduced from 40 runners to 34, a standing start with a shorter run to the first fence, fence 11 and 27 being reduced in size and the race starting earlier than in previous years.

Dual Ultima hero Corach Rambler is the most recent winner of the Grand National after fending off a late charge from fellow Cheltenham Festival winner Vanillier in 2023.

You can run the rule over our antepost Grand National odds on the Paddy Power website and Paddy Power app, otherwise all the key details about this year’s renewal can be found below.

Grand National 2024 date and start time

The Grand National is set to take place at Aintree on Saturday, April 13. The post time has been scheduled for 16:00. You can watch the race live on the Paddy Power website and Paddy Power app or on ITV.

Grand National 2024 runners and riders

The following 81 horses hold entries for the Grand National. A series of confirmations will take place before final declarations on Thursday, April 11. The weights were announced on Tuesday, February 20. A maximum field of 34 runners are permitted.

1 Hewick 11st 12lb (TBC)
2 Conflated 11st 9lb (TBC)
3 Noble Yeats 11st 8lb (TBC)
4 Nassalam 11st 4lb (TBC)
5 Coko Beach 11st 4lb (TBC)
6 Capodanno 11st 4lb (TBC)
7 I Am Maximus 11st 2lb (TBC)
8 Minella Indo 11st 2lb (TBC)
9 Corach Rambler 11st 2lb (TBC)
10 Ash Tree Meadow 11st 2lb (TBC)

11 Janidil 11st 2lb (TBC)
12 Stattler 11st 1lb (TBC)
13 Asterion Forlonge 11st 1lb (TBC)
14 Mahler Mission 11st 1lb (TBC)
15 Delta Work 11st (TBC)
16 Foxy Jacks 11st (TBC)
17 Classic Getaway 11st (TBC)
18 Threeunderthrufive 10st 13lb (TBC)
19 Galvin 10st 12lb (TBC)
20 Farouk D’Alene 10st 11lb (TBC)

21 Salvador Ziggy 10st 11lb (TBC)
22 Eldorado Allen 10st 10lb (TBC)
23 Letsbeclearaboutit 10st 10lb (TBC)
24 James Du Berlais 10st 9lb (TBC)
25 Fury Road 10st 9lb (TBC)
26 Ain’t That A Shame 10st 9lb (TBC)
27 Vanillier 10st 8lb (TBC)
28 Bronn 10st 8lb (TBC)
29 Mr Incredible 10st 7lb (TBC)
30 Longhouse Poet 10st 7lb (TBC)

31 Run Wild Fred 10st 6lb (TBC)
32 Latenightpass 10st 6lb (TBC)
33 Minella Crooner 10st 6lb (TBC)
34 Mac Tottie 10st 5lb (TBC)
35 Adamantly Chosen 10st 5lb (TBC)
36 Chemical Energy 10st 5lb (TBC)
37 The Goffer 10st 4lb (TBC)
38 Meetingofthewaters 10st 4lb (TBC)
39 Roi Mage 10st 4lb (TBC)
40 Limerick Lace 10st 4lb (TBC)

41 Favori De Champdou 10st 4lb (TBC)
42 Monbeg Genius 10st 4lb (TBC)
43 Embittered 10st 3lb (TBC)
44 Eklat De Rire 10st 3lb (TBC)
45 Glengouly 10st 3lb (TBC)
46 Gevrey 10st 3lb (TBC)
47 Chambard 10st 3lb (TBC)
48 Galia Des Liteaux 10st 3lb (TBC)
49 Panda Boy 10st 3lb (TBC)
50 Kitty’s Light 10st 3lb (TBC)

51 Fiddlerontheroof 10st 2lb (TBC)
52 Malina Girl 10st 2lb (TBC)
53 Busselton 10st 2lb (TBC)
54 Empire Steel 10st 2lb (TBC)
55 Highland Hunter 10st 1lb (TBC)
56 Desertmore House 10st 1lb (TBC)
57 Fantastic Lady 10st 1lb (TBC)
58 Kinondu Kwetu 10st 1lb (TBC)
59 Fakir D’Alene 10st (TBC)
60 Ontheropes 10st (TBC)

61 Shakem Up’Arry 10st (TBC)
62 Annual Invictus 9st 13lb (TBC)
63 Rhiaan 9st 13lb (TBC)
64 Angels Dawn 9st 13lb (TBC)
65 Samcro 9st 13lb (TBC)
66 Amirite 9st 13lb (TBC)
67 Diol Ker 9st 13lb (TBC)
68 Macs Charm 9st 12lb (TBC)
69 Iron Bridge 9st 11lb (TBC)
70 Dunboyne 9st 11lb (TBC)

71 Cepage 9st 11lb (TBC)
72 Tullybeg 9st 11lb (TBC)
73 Famous Bridge 9st 10lb (TBC)
74 Mister Coffey 9st 9lb (TBC)
75 Frontal Assault 9st 9lb (TBC)
76 Good Boy Bobby 9st 8lb (TBC)
77 Tommie Beau 9st 7lb (TBC)
78 Where It All Began 9st 6lb (TBC)
79 Revels Hill 9st 6lb (TBC)
80 Moroder 9st 2lb (TBC)

81 Full Back 9st 1lb (TBC)


Grand National 2024 betting

Grand National odds are on paddypower.com and prices for the leading contenders can be seen on our snazzy widgets below.

Corach Rambler is the antepost favourite with Paddy Power for the Grand National as last season’s winner could attempt to defend his crown at Aintree.

Corach Rambler Grand National (Antepost)

Mahler Mission, Monbeg Genius and last season’s runner-up Vanillier are also prominent in our early betting.

*Odds quoted on the widget are Future Racing / Antepost prices which means that if your selection does not run in the race for whatever reason – you will lose your stake under traditional Antepost rules

Read More on the Grand National 2024

The latest racing odds are on PaddyPower.com now

The Paddy Power Guide To Safer Gambling – Everything You Need To Know