F1 calendar, race schedule, teams and driver line-ups for 2024 season

Vroom Vroom!

Cars line up on the F1 grid in Las Vegas

Formula 1 teams will be busy next year as there are a record-breaking 24 races on the schedule for the 2024 season.

It starts and ends in the Middle East as the Bahrain Grand Prix kicks things off on Saturday, March 2 before concluding with the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix on Sunday, December 8.

After an all-conquering 2023 campaign, Max Verstappen will be seeking a fourth consecutive drivers’ title and Red Bull a third constructors’ success in a row.

Lewis Hamilton will be leaving Mercedes at the end of the 2024 season as he makes a move to Ferrari for 2025. The seven-time world champion will be ‘fulfilling a childhood dream’ by driving in the famous red, bringing an end to 11 years with the Silver Arrows.

Incredibly, the same 20 drivers from last year’s grid will continue. There will be some different names on the grid, however, as Sauber have partnered with gambling company Stake and AlphaTauri will now be known as the Visa Cash App RB Formula One Team or VCARB.

The latest Formula 1 odds can be found on the Paddy Power website and Paddy Power app, otherwise, everything you need to know about the 2024 season is below.

F1 2024 calendar and race schedule

March 2: Bahrain Grand Prix (Sakhir)
March 9: Saudi Arabian Grand Prix (Jeddah)
March 24: Australian Grand Prix (Melbourne)
April 7: Japanese Grand Prix (Suzuka)
April 21: Chinese Grand Prix (Shanghai)
May 5: Miami Grand Prix (Miami)
May 19: Emilia Romagna Grand Prix (Imola)
May 26: Monaco Grand Prix (Monaco)
June 9: Canadian Grand Prix (Montreal)
June 23: Spanish Grand Prix (Barcelona)
June 30: Austrian Grand Prix (Spielberg)
July 7: British Grand Prix (Silverstone)
July 21: Hungarian Grand Prix (Hungaroring)
July 28: Belgian Grand Prix (Spa)
August 25: Dutch Grand Prix (Zandvoort)
September 1: Italian Grand Prix (Monza)
September 15: Azerbaijan Grand Prix (Baku)
September 22: Singapore Grand Prix (Marina Bay)
October 20: United States Grand Prix (COTA)
October 27: Mexican Grand Prix (Mexico City)
November 3: Brazilian Grand Prix (Sao Paulo)
November 23: Las Vegas Grand Prix (Las Vegas)
December 1: Qatar Grand Prix (Lusail)
December 8: Abu Dhabi Grand Prix (Yas Marina)

F1 2024 teams and drivers

Alpine: Pierre Gasly and Esteban Ocon
Aston Martin: Fernando Alonso and Lance Stroll
Ferrari: Charles Leclerc and Carlos Sainz
Haas: Nico Hulkenberg and Kevin Magnussen
McLaren: Lando Norris and Oscar Piastri
Mercedes: Lewis Hamilton and George Russell
Red Bull: Sergio Perez and Max Verstappen
Stake (formerly Alfa Romeo): Valtteri Bottas and Zhou Guanyu
VCARB (formerly AlphaTauri): Daniel Ricciardo and Yuki Tsunoda
Williams: Alex Albon and Logan Sargeant

Read More on F1

The latest F1 odds are on PaddyPower.com right now

The Paddy Power Guide To Safer Gambling – Everything You Need To Know

What do you think?