F1 2023 calendar, race schedule, teams and driver line-ups



A record-breaking 23 races fill the bumper Formula 1 calendar for the 2023 season.

There were due to be 24 Grands Prix on the schedule but the Chinese GP has been cancelled and a replacement has not been sourced by motorsport bigwigs.

As well as saying Viva Las Vega for the newest race on the calendar, an increased number of sprint races – six to be precise – means there are even more opportunities for drivers to score points.

Max Verstappen is the defending drivers’ champion after cruising to last year’s title by 146 points from nearest rival Charles Leclerc.

It was a dream season for Red Bull as they finished 205 points clear of Ferrari to claim the constructors’ championship.

The latest Formula 1 odds can be found on the Paddy Power website and Paddy Power app, otherwise everything you need to know about the 2023 calendar, teams and drivers is below.

F1 2023 Calendar and Race Schedule

March 5: Bahrain Grand Prix (Sakhir)
March 19: Saudi Arabian Grand Prix (Jeddah)
April 2: Australian Grand Prix (Melbourne)
April 30: Azerbaijan Grand Prix (Baku)*
May 7: Miami Grand Prix (Miami)
May 21: Emilia Romagna Grand Prix (Imola)
May 28: Monaco Grand Prix (Monaco)
June 4: Spanish Grand Prix (Barcelona)
June 18: Canadian Grand Prix (Montreal)
July 2: Austrian Grand Prix (Spielberg)*
July 9: British Grand Prix (Silverstone)
July 23: Hungarian Grand Prix (Budapest)
July 30: Belgian Grand Prix (Spa)*
August 27: Dutch Grand Prix (Zandvoort)
September 3: Italian Grand Prix (Monza)
September 17: Singapore Grand Prix (Singapore)
September 24: Japanese Grand Prix (Suzuka)
October 8: Qatar Grand Prix (Lusail)*
October 22: United States Grand Prix (Austin)*
October 29: Mexican Grand Prix (Mexico City)
November 5: Brazilian Grand Prix (Sao Paulo)*
November 18: Las Vegas Grand Prix (Las Vegas)
November 26: Abu Dhabi Grand Prix (Yas Marina)

*denotes Sprint weekend

F1 2023 Teams and Drivers

Red Bull: Max Verstappen and Sergio Perez
Ferrari: Charles Leclerc and Carlos Sainz
Mercedes: Lewis Hamilton and George Russell
Alpine: Esteban Ocon and Pierre Gasly
McLaren: Lando Norris and Oscar Piastri
Alfa Romeo: Valtteri Bottas and Zhou Guanyu
Aston Martin: Fernando Alonso and Lance Stroll
Haas: Kevin Magnussen and Nico Hulkenberg
AlphaTauri: Yuki Tsunoda and Nyck de Vries
Williams: Alex Albon and Logan Sargeant

Read More

The latest F1 odds are on PaddyPower.com right now

The Paddy Power Guide To Safer Gambling – Everything You Need To Know

What do you think?