World Cup 2022: Which teams have qualified for the Qatar World Cup?

Who's digging their passports out for Qatar 2022?


*All prices are bang up to date with our snazzy widgets, while odds in copy are accurate at time of publishing but subject to change

A month-long footie fiesta awaits as 32 teams slug it out for the honour of being the champions of the world.

Sadly, the Boys in Green will not be out in the Middle East but England are one of the sides preparing for the first ever winter World Cup after easing through as Group I winners in UEFA’s qualification process.


Wales join the Three Lions in Qatar after beating Ukraine in the play-offs which means a hotly-anticipated Battle of Britain awaits in Group B.

We’ve got all the latest World Cup odds on the Paddy Power website and you’ll find details of the countries that have qualified for the World Cup 2022 below.

Which countries have qualified for the World Cup 2022?

  • Qatar (Hosts)
  • Germany (UEFA Group J winners)
  • Denmark (UEFA Group F winners)
  • Brazil (CONMEBOL top four)
  • Serbia (UEFA Group A winners)
  • Spain (UEFA Group B winners)
  • France (UEFA Group D winners)
  • Belgium (UEFA Group E winners)
  • Netherlands (UEFA Group G winners
  • Croatia (UEFA Group H winners)
  • Switzerland (UEFA Group C winners)
  • England (UEFA Group I winners)
  • Argentina (CONMEBOL top four)
  • Iran (AFC Group A top two)
  • South Korea (AFC Group A top two)
  • Japan (AFC Group B top two)
  • Saudi Arabia (AFC Group B top two)
  • Ecuador (CONMEBOL top four)
  • Uruguay (CONMEBOL top four)
  • Canada (CONCACAF third round top three)
  • Ghana (CAF third round winners)
  • Senegal (CAF third round winners)
  • Portugal (UEFA play-off winners)
  • Poland (UEFA play-off winners)
  • Tunisia (CAF third round winners)
  • Morocco (CAF third round winners)
  • Cameroon (CAF third round winners)
  • United States (CONCACAF third round top three)
  • Mexico (CONCACAF third round top three)
  • Wales (UEFA play-off winners)
  • Australia (AFC v CONMEBOL play-off winners)
  • Costa Rica (CONCACAF v OFC play-off winners)

Who are the favourites to win the World Cup 2022?

Brazil head Paddy Power’s World Cup 2022 winner betting but the Selecao have not won the tournament since 2002 when the likes of Ronaldo, Rivaldo and Cafu were strutting their stuff.

South American rivals Argentina are next in the market thanks to their talented crop of attacking talent that is led by Lionel Messi, who could be set to play in his last World Cup.

The World Cup has not been successfully defended since 1962 so France will have to defy recent history if they are to retain the trophy but they are second in our early betting.

Read More on the World Cup 2022

The latest football odds are on right now

The Paddy Power Guide To Safer Gambling – Everything You Need To Know

What do you think?