Tailor your experience by answering the following 3 questions.

Customise your blog

Skip this nonsense

1/3

What are you here for?

Please select one or both and click next.

Next

2/3

How long have you got?

Please move the slider up or down to select then click next..

Next

3/3

What are you interested in?

Please select your interests and click next

Next

Not long

A bit longer

Ages

Watch: History is made as first video replay penalty is awarded

The Club World Cup had a rather special moment today

A moment that will go down in the annals of football history took place this morning at the FIFA Club World Cup.

That’s because Hungarian referee Viktor Kassai has become the first official to award a penalty with the use of the video assistant referee.

The incident came in the 33rd minute of today’s semi-final meeting between Colombian outfit Atletico Nacional and Japanese side Kashima Antlers.

Kassai went to the video assistant referee after missing Daigo Nishi being brought down inside the area. It took all of about half a minute for him to decide to give the historic spot kick to Kashima.

Watch the drama unfold below:

All the best Football odds are on PP.com

Shouma Doi converted the kick, and Kashima Antlers went on to make more history as they became the first team from Asia to advance to the Club World Cup final.

They now await the winner of the meeting between Club America and Real Madrid, who play on tomorrow, in the final.

What do you think?