Euro 2024 qualifying: When are the qualifiers? What are the groups?

The slog to reach Germany is nearly over...


The new Premier League season has only just hit top gear but before you know it Euro 2024 will be here!

The 17th edition of the European Championship is scheduled to take place between Friday, June 14 and Sunday July 14 and we’re well into the business end of the race to qualify for the 24-team tournament.

Germany are guaranteed a spot as they’re hosting, Russia are banned from taking part because of Mad Vlad, so 53 countries will be whittled down to 23 over the course of a year-long qualification campaign.

The latest Euro 2024 odds can be found on the Paddy Power website and Paddy Power app, otherwise everything you need to know about Euro 2024 qualifying can be found below.


What are the Euro 2024 qualifying groups?

The ten group winners and ten runners-up will automatically qualify Euro 2024. The last three spots will be filled from 12 teams that compete in the play-offs based on Nations League performance.

Group A: Spain, Scotland, Norway, Georgia, Cyprus
Group B: Netherlands, France, Republic of Ireland, Greece, Gibraltar
Group C: Italy, England, Ukraine, North Macedonia, Malta
Group D: Croatia, Wales, Armenia, Turkey, Latvia
Group E: Poland, Czech Republic, Albania, Faroe Islands, Moldova
Group F: Belgium, Austria, Sweden, Azerbaijan, Estonia
Group G: Hungary, Serbia, Montenegro, Bulgaria, Lithuania,
Group H: Denmark, Finland, Slovenia, Kazakhstan, Northern Ireland, San Marino
Group I: Switzerland, Israel, Romania, Kosovo, Belarus, Andorra
Group J: Portugal, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Iceland, Luxembourg, Slovakia, Lichtenstein

What are the Euro 2024 qualifying match dates?

Matchday 1: 23-25/03/2023
Matchday 2: 26-28/03/2023
Matchday 3: 16-17/06/2023
Matchday 4: 19-20/06/2023
Matchday 5: 07-09/09/2023
Matchday 6: 10-12/09/2023
Matchday 7: 12-14/10/2023
Matchday 8: 15-17/10/2023
Matchday 9: 16-18/11/2023
Matchday 10: 19-21/11/2023
Play-off semi-finals: 21/03/2024
Play-off finals: 26/03/2024

Which teams have qualified for Euro 2024?

  • Germany (Hosts)
  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • England
  • France
  • Hungary
  • Portugal
  • Scotland
  • Slovakia
  • Spain
  • Turkey

Read More on Euro 2024

The latest football odds are on right now

The Paddy Power Guide To Safer Gambling – Everything You Need To Know