Carabao Cup semi-final draw date, start time, how to watch & winner odds

The final four will discover their fate.


*All prices are bang up to date with our snazzy widgets, while odds in copy are accurate at time of publishing but subject to change

We’re at the business stage of the Carabao Cup as the race to Wembley intensifies. The eight clubs still standing are all dreaming of a place in the February showpiece but a couple more rounds need to be navigated.

Santa drops a pre-Christmas prezzie this week with the quarter-final ties to whittle us down to the final four. League One outfit Sunderland are the only EFL representatives left in the competition but the Black Cats were unlucky with the draw as they were handed a tricky trip to Arsenal.


The two-legged semi-finals should guarantee a bit of drama in the New Year but we’ve got to sort out the ties with another highly-anticipated draw first.

Below you’ll find everything you need to know about the Carabao Cup semi-final draw including the date, start time and fixture dates.

What are the Carabao Cup quarter-final fixtures and results?

Arsenal 5-1 Sunderland

Brentford v Chelsea
Wednesday, December 22 (7.45pm)

Liverpool v Leicester
Wednesday, December 22 (7.45pm)

Tottenham v West Ham
Wednesday, December 22 (7.45pm)

When is the Carabao Cup semi-final draw?

The EFL have announced that the draw for the semi-final stage of the Carabao Cup will take place after Tottenham v West Ham on Wednesday, December 22. David Prutton will present live coverage on Sky Sports Main Event and Sky Sports Football, with the balls being plucked from the hat by Jamie Redknapp and Danny Gabbidon.

When are the Carabao Cup semi-finals fixtures?

The first legs of the Carabao Cup semi-finals take place on the week commencing Monday, January 3 2022. The return fixtures are slated for the week commencing Monday, January 10 2022.

Who are the favourites to win the Carabao Cup?

Chelsea are the favourites with Paddy Power to win the Carabao Cup ahead of the quarter-final ties. The Blues last won the competition in 2015 and were beaten finalists in 2019.

Liverpool are second in our Outright Winner betting but must progress past Brendan Rodgers’ Leicester to reach the last four. The Reds have won the tournament a joint-record eight time but have not lifted the trophy since 2012.

Arsenal are also prominent in the market after being paired with League One outfit Sunderland in the last eight. The Gunners have been champions just twice in their history, with their most recent triumph coming in 1993.

Carabao Cup Tips

Read More

The latest football odds are on right now

The Paddy Power Guide To Safer Gambling – Everything You Need To Know

What do you think?