Premier League Darts 2024 dates, fixtures, results, line-up & prize money

Can MVG win it again?

Michael van Gerwen


Premier League Darts is up and running for another year of twists and turns.

The weekly battle to be crowned top dog on the oche sees eight of the world’s best throwers, including Paddy Power World Darts Champion Luke Humphries and rising star Luke Littler, taking their place in the tournament.

Michael van Gerwen is the most successful player in the history of the competition after sealing the title for a seventh time courtesy of last year’s triumph.

The latest Premier League Darts odds are on the Paddy Power website and Paddy Power app, otherwise you’ll find everything you need to know about the 2024 tournament is below.


Luke Humphries poses with the Sid Waddell Trophy

Premier League Darts 2024 line-up

The eight players taking part in the Premier League were confirmed by the PDC after the Paddy Power World Darts Championship. Luke Humphries, Michael van Gerwen, Michael Smith and Nathan Aspinall were guaranteed a place courtesy of being the top four on the PDC Order of Merit. Gerywn Price, Rob Cross, Peter Wright and Luke Littler complete the field.

Premier League Darts 2024 schedule and results

Premier League Darts 2024 will follow last year’s format comprising 16 mini-tournaments each week forming the league table before the top four in the standings progress to the play-offs.

Night 1: Thursday February 1
Utility Arena, Cardiff

Rob Cross 6-3 Peter Wright
Gerwyn Price 6-4 Nathan Aspinall
Michael Smith 6-5 Michael van Gerwen
Luke Littler 6-2 Luke Humphries

Gerwyn Price 6-2 Rob Cross
Michael Smith 6-5 Luke Littler

Michael Smith 6-2 Gerwyn Price

Night 2: Thursday February 8
Mercedes-Benz Arena, Berlin

Nathan Aspinall 6-4 Michael van Gerwen
Michael Smith 6-4 Gerwyn Price
Luke Littler 6-5 Rob Cross
Luke Humphries 6-5 Peter Wright

Michael van Gerwen 6-5 Michael Smith
Luke Littler 6-5 Luke Humphries

Michael van Gerwen 6-5 Luke Littler

Night 3: Thursday February 15
OVO Hydro, Glasgow

Rob Cross 6-4 Michael Smith
Michael van Gerwen 6-2 Peter Wright
Luke Humphries 6-3 Nathan Aspinall
Gerwyn Price 6-5 Luke Littler

Michael van Gerwen 6-4 Rob Cross
Luke Humphries 6-3 Gerwyn Price

Michael van Gerwen 6-5 Luke Humphries

Night 4: Thursday February 22
Utilita Arena, Newcastle

Night 5: Thursday February 29
Westpoint Exeter

Night 6: Thursday March 7
Brighton Centre

Night 7: Thursday March 14
Motorpoint Arena, Nottingham

Night 8: Thursday March 21
3Arena, Dublin

Night 9: Thursday March 28
The SSE Arena, Belfast

Night 10: Thursday April 4
AO Arena, Manchester

Night 11: Thursday April 11
Utilita Arena, Birmingham

Night 12: Thursday April 18
Rotterdam Ahoy

Night 13: Thursday April 25
M&S Bank Arena, Liverpool

Night 14: Thursday May 2
P&J Live, Aberdeen

Night 15: Thursday May 9
First Direct Arena, Leeds

Night 16: Thursday May 16
Utilita Arena, Sheffield

Play-Offs: Thursday May 23
The O2, London

Premier League Darts 2024 prize money

The Premier League Darts 2024 prize pot is set to remain at £1,000,000. The breakdown is:

Winner: £275,000
Second: £125,000
Semi-Finalists: £85,000 each
Fifth: £75,000
Sixth: £70,000
Seventh: £65,000
Eighth: £60,000
Weekly Winner: £10,000

Read More on Darts

The latest darts odds are on now

The Paddy Power Guide To Safer Gambling – Everything You Need To Know

What do you think?