Premier League Darts 2023 dates, fixtures, results, line-up & prize money

Bullseye!

Comments

The curtain’s only just come down on the PDC World Darts Championship but arrows fans don’t have long to wait for the next big tournament.

Premier League Darts was given a fresh lick of paint last year with a brand-spanking new format, and the 2023 tournament promises to hit the bullseye once again with the best throwers in the game set to battle it out over three months.

WELCOME TO PADDY POWER NEWS!

Michael van Gerwen is the defending champion after beating Joe Cullen 11–10 in last season’s final. The Dutchman will defend his crown as he attempts to win the competition for a record-breaking seventh time this year.

The latest Premier League Darts odds are on the Paddy Power website and Paddy Power app, otherwise you’ll find everything you need to know about Premier League Darts 2023 below.

Premier League Darts 2023 line-up

Michael van Gerwen, Peter Wright, Gerwyn Price and Michael Smith are guaranteed places in the Premier League Darts 2023 due to their status as the top four in the world rankings.

Nathan Aspinall, Jonny Clayton, Chris Dobey and Dimitri Van den Bergh complete the line-up.

Premier League Darts 2023 dates, fixtures & results

Premier League Darts 2023 will follow last year’s format with 16 mini-tournaments each week forming league table before the top four in the standings progress to the finals evening.

Night 1: Thursday, February 2
SSE Arena, Belfast

Quarter-Finals
Dimitri Van den Bergh vs Jonny Clayton
Michael Smith vs Michael van Gerwen
Peter Wright vs Chris Dobey
Nathan Aspinall vs Gerwyn Price

  • Darts Tips: Thursday’s 5/1 acca for Premier League Darts opening night

Night 2: Thursday, February 9
Motorpoint Arena Cardiff, Cardiff

Night 3: Thursday, February 16
OVO Hydro, Glasgow

Night 4: Thursday, February 23
3Arena, Dublin

Night 5: Thursday, March 2
Westpoint Arena, Exeter

Night 6: Thursday, March 9
M&S Bank Arena, Liverpool

Night 7: Thursday, March 16
Motorpoint Arena Nottingham, Nottingham

Night 8: Thursday, March 23
Utilita Arena Newcastle, Newcastle

Night 9: Thursday, March 30
Mercedes-Benz Arena, Berlin

Night 10: Thursday, April 6
Utilita Arena Birmingham, Birmingham

Night 11: Thursday, April 13
Brighton Centre, Brighton

Night 12: Thursday, April 20
Rotterdam Ahoy, Rotterdam

Night 13: Thursday, April 27
First Direct Arena, Leeds

Night 14: Thursday, May 4
AO Arena, Manchester

Night 15: Thursday, May 11
Utilita Arena Sheffield, Sheffield

Night 16: Thursday, May 18
P&J Live, Aberdeen

Play-Offs: Thursday, May 25
The O2, London

Premier League Darts 2023 prize money

The Premier League Darts prize pot for the 2023 edition of the tournament is tipped to remain at £1,000,000. If the format remains the same then the winner of each night is expected to pocket a tidy £10,000 in addition to their final ranking.

Winner: £275,000
Second: £125,000
Semi-Finalists: £85,000
Fifth: £75,000
Sixth: £70,000
Seventh: £65,000
Eighth: £60,000
Weekly Winner: £10,000

Read More

The latest darts odds are on PaddyPower.com now

The Paddy Power Guide To Safer Gambling – Everything You Need To Know

r

What do you think?