PDC World Darts Championship 2022 draw, schedule, results, tips and odds

Hit the bullseye with all you need to know.


*All prices are bang up to date with our snazzy widgets, while odds in copy are accurate at time of publishing but subject to change

The PDC World Darts Championship has become synonymous with Christmas and we’re in for another festive treat as the world’s best descend on Alexandra Palace for a three-week fiesta of arrows.

Gerwyn Price returns to the iconic London venue as the defending champion after defeating Gary Anderson in last season’s final, but previous winners including Michael van Gerwen and Peter Wright will be desperate to nick back the title.


Fallon Sherrock stole the headlines in 2020 by beating Ted Evetts and Mensur Suljovic on her historic run to the third round, and she heads to Ally Pally in fine form after her recent heroics at the Grand Slam of Darts.

The PDC World Darts Championship 2022 gets underway on Wednesday, December 15 2021 and runs until Monday, January 3 2022. You can find the full schedule below and Paddy Power’s latest odds below.


PDC World Darts Championship 2022 Schedule & Results

Wednesday December 15
Evening Session (7pm GMT)

Ritchie Edhouse 3-2 Lihao Wen (R1)
Ricky Evans 3-0 Nitin Kumar (R1)
Adrian Lewis 3-1 Matt Campbell (R1)
Gerwyn Price 3-1 Edhouse (R2)

Thursday December 16
Afternoon Session (12.30pm GMT)

Steve Lennon 3-1 Madars Razma (R1)
Scott Mitchell 0-3 Chris Landman (R1)
Chas Barstow 3-1 John Norman Jnr (R1)
Daryl Gurney 3-1 Ricky Evans (R2)

Evening Session (7pm GMT)

William O’Connor 3-2 Danny Lauby (R1)
Ryan Meikle 3-0 Fabian Schmutzler (R1)
Ron Meulenkamp 3-0 Lisa Ashton (R1)
Gary Anderson 3-1 Adrian Lewis (R2)

Friday December 17
Afternoon Session (12.30pm GMT)

Ryan Joyce 3-2 Roman Benecky (R1)
Keane Barry 3-2 Royden Lam (R1)
Jermaine Wattimena 0-3 Boris Koltsov (R1)
Krzysztof Ratajski 1-3 Steve Lennon (R2)

Evening Session (7pm GMT)

Joe Murnan 3-2 Paul Lim (R1)
William Borland 3-2 Bradley Brooks (R1)
Ross Smith 3-0 Jeff Smith (R1)
Peter Wright 3-0 Ryan Meikle (R2)

Saturday December 18
Afternoon Session (12.30pm GMT)

Jamie Hughes 1-3 Raymond Smith (R1)
Callan Rydz 3-0 Yuki Yamada (R1)
Darius Labanauskas 1-3 Mike de Decker (R1)
Ian White 3-1 Chris Landman (R2)

Evening Session (7pm GMT)

Adam Hunt 3-0 Boris Krcmar (R1)
Ted Evetts 1-3 Jim Williams (R1)
Rowby-John Rodriguez 3-0 Nick Kenny (R1)
Michael van Gerwen 3-1 Chas Barstow (R2)

Sunday December 19
Afternoon Session (12.30pm GMT)

Maik Kuivenhoven 3-1 Ky Smith (R1)
Jason Heaver 3-1 Juan Francisco Rodriguez (R1)
Alan Soutar 3-2 Diogo Portela (R1)
Stephen Bunting 2-3 Ross Smith (R2)

Evening Session (7pm GMT)

Martijn Kleermaker 3-1 John Michael (R1)
Florian Hempel 3-0 Martin Schindler (R1)
Steve Beaton 3-2 Fallon Sherrock (R1)
Jonny Clayton 3-2 Keane Barry (R2)

Monday December 20
Evening Session (7pm GMT)

Luke Woodhouse 3-1 James Wilson (R1)
Rusty-Jake Rodriguez 3-1 Ben Robb (R1)
Raymond van Barneveld 3-0 Lourence Ilagan (R1)
James Wade 3-1 Maik Kuivenhoven (R2)

Tuesday December 21
Afternoon Session (12.30pm GMT)

Lewy Williams 3-0 Toyokazu Shibata (R1)
Jason Lowe 3-0 Daniel Larsson (R1)
Mervyn King 3-2 Ryan Joyce (R2)
Dave Chisnall 3-0 Mike de Decker (R2)

Evening Session (7pm GMT)

Vincent van der Voort 3-0 Adam Hunt (R2)
Michael Smith 3-0 Ron Meulenkamp (R2)
Dimitri Van den Bergh 1-3 Florian Hempel (R2)
Devon Petersen 0-3 Raymond Smith (R2)

Wednesday December 22
Afternoon Session (12.30pm GMT)

Ryan Searle 3-0 William Borland (R2)
Glen Durrant 0-3 William O’Connor (R2)
Luke Humphries 3-0 Rowby-John Rodriguez (R2)
Joe Cullen 3-2 Jim Williams (R2)

Evening Session (7pm GMT)

Nathan Aspinall 3-2 Joe Murnan (R2)
Dirk van Duijvenbode 3-2 Boris Koltsov (R2)
Kim Huybrechts 3-1 Steve Beaton (R2)
Simon Whitlock 1-3 Martijn Kleermaker (R2)

Thursday December 23
Afternoon Session (12.30pm GMT)

Damon Heta 3-1 Luke Woodhouse (R2)
Brendan Dolan 0-3 Callan Rydz (R2)
Mensur Suljovic 2-3 Alan Soutar (R2)
Jose de Sousa 3-2 Jason Lowe (R2)

Evening Session (7pm GMT)

Danny Noppert 3-2 Jason Heaver (R2)
Gabriel Clemens 3-0 Lewy Williams (R2)
Rob Cross 3-1 Raymond Van Barneveld (R2)
Chris Dobey 3-2 Rusty-Jake Rodriguez (R2)

Monday December 27
Afternoon Session (12.30pm GMT)

Ross Smith 3-4 Dirk Van Duijvenbode (R3)
Michael Smith 4-2 William O’Connor (R3)
Florian Hempel 1-4 Raymond Smith (R3)

Evening Session (7pm GMT)

Gerwyn Price 4-3 Kim Huybrechts
Jonny Clayton 4-0 Gabriel Clemens

Tuesday December 28
Afternoon Session (12.30pm GMT)

Steve Lennon 0-4 Mervyn King (R3)
Ryan Searle 4-2 Danny Noppert (R3)
Joe Cullen 3-4 Martijn Kleermaker (R3)

Evening Session (7pm GMT)

Rob Cross 4-3 Daryl Gurney (R3)
Peter Wright 4-2 Damon Heta (R3)

Wednesday December 29
Afternoon Session (12.30pm GMT)

Jose de Sousa 3-4 Alan Soutar (R3)
Nathan Aspinall 0-4 Callan Rydz (R3)

Evening Session (7pm GMT)

Gary Anderson 4-3 Ian White​ (R3)
Gerwyn Price 4-1 Dirk van Duijvenbode (R4)
Jonny Clayton 3-4 Michael Smith (R4)

Thursday December 30
Afternoon Session (12.30pm GMT)

Raymond Smith 3-4 Mervyn King (R4)
Alan Soutar 1-4 Callan Rydz (R4)
Chris Dobey 3-4 Luke Humphries (R4)

Evening Session (7pm GMT)

James Wade 4-0 Martijn Kleermaker (R4)
Gary Anderson 4-3 Rob Cross (R4)
Peter Wright 4-1 Ryan Searle (R4)

Saturday January 1
Afternoon Session (12.30pm GMT)

James Wade v Mervyn King
Luke Humphries v Gary Anderson

Evening Session (7pm GMT)

Peter Wright v Callan Rydz
Gerwyn Price v Michael Smith

Sunday January 2 (7.30pm GMT)
Semi-Finals (Best of 11 sets)

Monday January 3 (8pm GMT)
Final (Best of 13 sets)

PDC World Darts Championship 2022 Winner Odds

Gerywn Price is the favourite with Paddy Power to retain his crown at Ally Pally with the reigning champion ticking along nicely after thrashing Dirk van Duijvenbode in round four but he faces Michael Smith is a tasty quarter-final tie.

Smith has leapt to a prominent position in our Outright betting market after getting the better of this season’s breakout star Jonny Clayton in a seven-set thriller in round four.

Peter Wright beat MvG in the 2020 final to claim his maiden PDC World Championship but crashed out in the third round of last season’s tournament. Snakebite bounced back by winning the World Matchplay title in July and Players Championship Finals last month. He eased past Ryan Searle in the fourth round to progress to a last-eight match with up-and-coming Callan Rydz.

You can find all of Paddy Power’s PDC World Championship betting markets at paddypower.com/darts/pdc-world-championship.

PDC World Darts Championship Winners

Phil ‘The Power’ Taylor is the most successful player in the history of the PDC World Darts Championship with an incredible 14 titles to his name. He also claimed two BDO equivalents before the PDC breakaway from the British Darts Organisation in the early 1990s.

Michael van Gerwen is next on the list with three victories, although the Dutchman has not come out on top at Ally Pally since January 2019, while Gary Anderson with two crowns is the last back-to-back winner.

Phil Taylor – 14
Michael van Gerwen – 3
John Part – 2
Adrian Lewis – 2
Gary Anderson – 2
Gerwyn Price – 1
Peter Wright – 1
Rob Cross – 1
Dennis Priestly – 1
Raymond van Barneveld – 1

PDC World Darts Championship Finals In The Last 5 Years

Gerwyn Price got the better of two-time winner Gary Anderson at an empty Ally Pally in January 2021 to lift the Sid Waddell Trophy for the first time in his career. A reigning champion has not defended their title since 2016 so recent history is against Price to come up trumps once again.

2017: Michael van Gerwen 7-3 Gary Anderson
2018: Rob Cross 7-2 Phil Taylor
2019: Michael van Gerwen 7-3 Michael Smith
2020: Peter Wright 7-4 Michael van Gerwen
2021: Gerwyn Price 7-3 Gary Anderson

PDC World Darts Championship Tips


The latest darts odds are on PaddyPower.com now

The Paddy Power Guide To Safer Gambling – Everything You Need To Know

What do you think?